[official] appendicitis blows

rook

Veteran XX
Man that blows. Now im all panzy and girl like. aching like a little bitch from surgery. Wish I had advice to avoid this. But I dont.

Story:

3 weeks have gone by I had been gasy and bloated. little nausea but I was having normal bowel movements.

So I was popping tums and all sorts of stuff to try to relax relieve it. Come Sat night I had horrible pain in my entire abdomen and it eventually traveled(diffused) into the lower right area. Being an EMT I got scared, and knew what this was now possibly.

(sat night)

10:30pm is when the unberable pain started.
3:00am I drove to walgreens for more tums/pepcid/pepto anything I could buy.
4:00am it difussed into the right lower abdomen.
5:30am I was checking into the ER with blurred vision and nausea from the pain.
10:00am they'd done a CT scan, an ultrasound, blood work, and they scheduled me for emergency surgery.
around noon I had surgery.

Should I buy spore since I have a few days downtime ?? Any advice?

cliffs:

Don't get appendicitis.
If you do, don't worry, it's a huge relief when they take it out.
Hospital Jello is pretty decent.

Last edited:
You could be the most retarded EMT ever, who the fuck drives to Walgreens before the fucking ER?

It hadnt localized yet. according to my timeline it was about 2 hours prior. It was still a very broad pain. And was not yet showing signs of appendicitis. but thanks for your opinion.

Last edited:
you should feel lucky, rook. when i was 17 i thought i had appendicitis and was rushed to the hospital. turns out i was lucky and only had a kidney stone. very good news indeed. except for when i had to pass that fucker.

you should feel lucky, rook. when i was 17 i thought i had appendicitis and was rushed to the hospital. turns out i was lucky and only had a kidney stone. very good news indeed. except for when i had to pass that fucker.