Marine writes letter to Senator Feinstein entitled "No Ma'am"

Ray

Veteran XV
Senator Dianne Feinstein,

I will not register my weapons should this bill be passed, as I do not believe it is the government's right to know what I own. Nor do I think it prudent to tell you what I own so that it may be taken from me by a group of people who enjoy armed protection yet decry me having the same a crime. You ma'am have overstepped a line that is not your domain. I am a Marine Corps Veteran of 8 years, and I will not have some woman who proclaims the evil of an inanimate object, yet carries one, tell me I may not have one.

I am not your subject. I am the man who keeps you free. I am not your servant. I am the person whom you serve. I am not your peasant. I am the flesh and blood of America.
I am the man who fought for my country. I am the man who learned. I am an American. You will not tell me that I must register my semi-automatic AR-15 because of the actions of some evil man.

I will not be disarmed to suit the fear that has been established by the media and your misinformation campaign against the American public.

We, the people, deserve better than you.

Respectfully Submitted,
Joshua Boston
Cpl, United States Marine Corps
2004-2012

I say good for him. I just always wonder about what people like this would really do if it came down to it.

I understand having a problem with them taking it away, but I don't really see the problem with having to register it. Don't you have to register all guns you own anyway? As someone who doesn't own guns I guess I don't understand how that works.

If only people would go on Rep killing sprees instead of random people in theaters.

I am not your subject. I am the man who keeps you free. I am not your servant. I am the person whom you serve. I am not your peasant. I am the flesh and blood of America.

SkDLM.jpg
SkDLM.jpg
SkDLM.jpg
SkDLM.jpg
SkDLM.jpg
SkDLM.jpg
SkDLM.jpg
SkDLM.jpg
SkDLM.jpg
SkDLM.jpg

SkDLM.jpg
SkDLM.jpg
SkDLM.jpg