Play Dwarf Fortress you faggots. (look at my ugly shit fortress!)

Its been officially awhile now since we have had a dwarf fortress thread according to me and that means that im correct naturally.

Everybody knows what dwarf fortress is... terrible ASCII graphics that you can change into mildly terrible graphic sets... build a super complicated fortress of alcoholics in a game that rivals Tribes in its learning curve... profit.

Here is link to the Newb packing containing the latest version and graphics + utilities.
Lazy Newb Pack [0.31.25] [V9.1] Updates

(If you have an older version saved game you can drag it into the saves for the new version and that will allow you to play your old game minus some of the new major creatures like the Night Creatures)

Here is my fortress ive been working on since forever but i started playing again switching to the new version.

the new version fixes alot of stuff in world gen (like megacreatures actually dying in the history now) and adds cool shit like ghosts when guys remain unburied or without a memorial when the body is gone... the come back in the mood they were last in meaning you can have ghosts starting parties or killing / causing violent possession/ scaring the shit out of people.

Also included new Titan like major creatures call Night creatures that are really bogeymen that come as extremely bizarre and gross creations that can steal members of the opposite sex that are either human, dwarf, or Elf.

Nazam1-1.jpg

This is my first floor (note that this is the entire square in one screen)

Nazam2-1.jpg

This is my chamber that leads to my first two execution rooms (One has a captive dragon in it and the other is a firing range for crossbows)

nazam3-1.jpg

Dragon pit (note said dragon and not many corpses because i just captured the fucker)

Nazam4-1.jpg

Firing range (great for making crossbowmen)

Nazam5-1.jpg