14 years later

Stig

Veteran XX
I'm interested to know where everyone is these days, many years after Tribes. Kinda amazing this website is still active actually.

Myself, I started playing Tribes at 22 after finishing a 3 year stint in the military. It was between TF and Tribes for me. I choose Tribes after founding members of TKB showed me what skiing was all about. Tribes swallowed about 2 years of my time. Definitely the most exciting period of my gaming life.

I met a lot of people. Even had some drama: got the shit kicked out of me in Houston, Texas while visiting members of TKB in 2001. I went down there for a second LAN. I was also supposed to be part of a second shooting of Pearl Harbor there, but never made it because my face was broken lol. Mandarb was there - I should have listened to that guy and walked away, but I was drunk off my ass (he ripped my shirt trying to pull me away from a bunch of corn fed motherfuckers). For those of you who don't know, he is a big mtf.

Finished college, fronted a band, then left that band and played in NY (where I met Fraggle), tried real estate, then went to law school. Now I'm an attorney practicing criminal defense. I own a house, date a badass homicide/gang prosecutor (whom I argue with all the time) that is much smarter than me.

I still game, but not like before. Titanfall on the xbox is what I currently play: Sa1isbury is my tag.

What about the rest of you?

Last edited:
Some of us left a bar (4 of us I think) I slid over some car goofing off. Apologized. Dudes in the car got out and wanted to fight. They were joined by others. I recall it being 8 v 4. I refused to walk away from a stupid confrontation. Had my nose broken and my jaw dislocated as a consequence. I think I got knocked out and spat on too. Mandarb might be able to provide a better explanation, idk.

divorced like 10 times, moved along in my career, really got into outdoor stuff, hiking, skiing, climbing, running etc