Seriously, though.

Red Shifter

Veteran XX
Why the hell is everyone still on the T2sux/T1sux/T:Vsux train?

Isn't it clear that all three are better than 95% of the crap out there already? Even Vengeance is better than most of it.

I can tell you the reason that most people are on the T2Sux / T:VSux train is because the developers of T2/T:V failed miserably in recreating the magic that T1 brought.

Albeit, T2 did eventually turn out to be a playable game - only after it created a huge hype / rift within the T1 community, only to be a huge let down. Nevermind it took years of community involvement to make it a somewhat enjoyable game.

T:V just compounded upon this same issue. We again stuck by this franchise in the hopes that past mistakes would not be repeated, and low and behold history always repeats itself. Except this time, VUG dropped support and left us with shit for further community based development.

So.. Yes, I'm a T1 vet still ridin' on the "anti-T2/T:V train of discontent." T1, in it's aged glory still brings more fun than T2/T:V ever have or ever will.

Its all subjective now.

The fact is that we all keep regurgatating the same comments because whether you are a die hard T1 player, T2 player TV player etc, deep inside we all hope and yearn for that one kick ass successor that will bring the fire back to the franchise. Once you "get" Tribes multiplayer gameplay you are ruined forever because nothing ever seem quite as fun. You can play BF2, or Prey etc but you'll always find something just doesnt seem as intense.

I'm finding Ghost Recon to be rather amusing, but that's just me.

Tribes will always hold a place in my heart - hell, I bought a copy of T2 instead of a ring for my then-gf which ruined the relationship in a week - so if anything ever looks remotly promising, I'll be playing it. (Related to Tribes, that is)