Jobs?

Hopefully this is a decent thread idea. So what do our TW members do for income? Is the current recession affecting you? Discuss, enlighten, inform, educate, flame, whatever.

I graduated from college in May 2008. Still looking for a full-time, salaried job. The market here is terrible. Family and close family friends count 6 corporate VPs or higher, and still nothing.

i work for the canadian government, job security is golden (knock on wood). so far out here in vancouver the 'recession' hasn't hurt so much as the economy is quite strong, but real estate is the pits right now :p

Business, with a minor in Spanish. I'm in Texas, so the Spanish is really valuable. My strengths are Advertising and Marketing, which are hurting pretty bad right now.

hyper: cool I'm sure he will be stoked to hear you're not suffering right now. master: That's cool I started off as a business major and i also speak fluent Spanish which works for me seeing as I'm from SD and now live in Newport Beach.

hyper: cool I'm sure he will be stoked to hear you're not suffering right now. master: That's cool I started off as a business major and i also speak fluent Spanish which works for me seeing as I'm from SD and now live in Newport Beach.

well it depends becasue the aviation i'm in there is always a need, i fly in alaska. the lower 48 is a different story but with the decrease in gas prices may airlines will start flying more again and make a need for more pilots down there.

I graduated in May 2008 as well with Anthropology and History, I live in New Brunswick Canada and didn't see a whole lot around here that interested me so next month I'm off to take basic military officer qualification.