[GUNS] Exploring Pistols

Reggs

Veteran XX
I want detailed recommendations for CCW to check out, and reasons why I should. Do you own any of these? Good accessories to check out ect? I’m a novice with this stuff atm. Read a decent amount, been to a range twice for rentals and will go more, maybe gun shows.

I’ve moved out of my house and have freed up some time to prepare for the breakdown of society. Guns, water filtration, prepper food, solar chargers are among the things I’m learning more about atm. I got to go to the range a 2nd time and try out a few more guns. I want to get a pistol for CCW first.

On a side note, I won’t say where the gun range is, but I talked to 3 different employees there. All 3 of them just happened to have moved out of California very recently. It’s insane how many Californians are just popping up here in GA. One guy grew up in LA, wife and kids, and worked in Hollywood. His wife worked on him a number of years to move, and the riots were all around his family. He had anger in his voice explaining it to me and said he wanted to work at a gun shop and not sure if he would “ever go back to the movie industry.” but did not explain that. He was more deeply affected by CA than I was because that was always his home.

Specific Situation I want a gun for:
I’m slim and wear fitted clothes. The first gun should be for jeans/tshirt in the summer. I’m open to getting a CCW gun later on that's a bit larger that I could easily wear with a jacket. But for now, I want a slim man’s CCW pistol for summer clothing. Comfortable for everyday carry. Most likely situation to be used IRL would be some random encounter with a stranger who comes to me looking for trouble out of nowhere.

Guns I have shot:

Kimber 9mm Pro Carry II
https://www.kimberamerica.com/stainless-pro-carry-ii
29571-DEFAULT-l.jpg