The day I realized WoW is for queers.

bud

Veteran X
So, like many of you, I'm a college student who used to spend alot of time in front my computer screen, being fascinated with purples and +Spell Damage and alot of other pre contrived Warcraft shit. I also had alot of "friends" that I made, that was clearly the best part of the game. Talking on ventrillo on and PvPing, playing eachothers characters, fucking around, etc.

I also met this kid in one of my classes who played World of Warcraft, and I'd talk about it from time to time with him.

There is a certain awkwardness about talking about WoW, even on Ventrillo.

For example:

"Wow, my fireshock just crit for 3000!"

"Check out my Staff of Dominance. Isn't it, cool, and long?"

"I really want the Lok'Amir il Romathis from Nefarian in Blackwing Lair".

Okay, on Ventrillo, everyone plays WoW, so it really wasn't that awkward on there. Not awkward, but still blatantly homosexual. At least I was in the confines of my room, with no one listening. That way I could be as blatantly homosexual as I wanted on Vent without anyone knowing. It was my little secret. World of Warcraft.

Till I realized it was World of Fagcraft.

One day, I hopped into the elevator with 3 other college girls, and this WoW player I knew coincidentally comes into the elevator with us.

"Hey dude, you still playing WoW"

(oh god no, please don't bring this shit up now. what the fuck is this kid trying to do.)

"Uh... yeah man"

"OH did you hear about the new servers they're putting up? I have a 60 mage that I'm transferring from Archimonde to Mug'thol... The guild is in Ahn Qiraj and we're have like all the bosses on farm status"

I immediately turned toward one of the girls, just to see her reaction. Her eyebrows were crooked in a "what the fuck is this kid talking about" kind of way. I smiled and looked at the ground. Talk about awkward. Being in a crowded elevator with 3 hot girls and a WoW faggot. LOL.