Horde mage LF raiding guild

cacophobia

Veteran XX
Hey guys, I'm posting here for a couple reasons... one, my realm doesn't have very much high-level raid competition so I'd like to transfer, and two, it's a smoother transition to get in with guys you know and maybe someone here knows me and can vouch for me ... if not, I'll try to give a good impression of what I'm like and what my goals in the game are.

My background: I'm 22 years old. I play poker pretty leisurely for a living and have no other obligations of any kind, so I am able to (and do) play exorbitantly.

Character: 70 Horde Mage on Dunemaul (PvP)

Armory: The World of Warcraft Armory
I also have ~200 badges saved up to replace the boots and violet signet with new badge gear, and the blessings deck to get Darkmoon Card: Crusade when the faire comes around on Monday.

Talent Build: 11/47/3. I switch back and forth between this and 2/48/11, but I'm at 11/47/3 now to help hit the spell hit cap for spellsteal to tank Krosh and because I have found I'm running out of mana in fights that go longer than 8 minutes or so. These are pretty much the only two builds feasible for endgame raiding as far as I know, but if I need to respec for whatever reason I will.

Raiding experience: Kara, Gruul's, some ZA.

Available raid times: Anytime, any day, for however long.

Why I'm leaving my current guild: I love the people in my guild and it was a very difficult decision to leave. I hate abandoning people, but it is getting to the point where my personal ambitions with the game are exceeding where I think this guild can take me. We are currently a somewhat leisurely raiding guild that has vague plans to progress, but no real game plan to execute that progression. Most of the people in the guild play the game on the side for fun, which is fine for them but is not what I have in mind.