Getting back into the game

shepherd

Veteran X
Ive been gone for over 7 months and im looking to get back into the game. Before I left priests were slated to be reviewed with the next patch. How did that turn out? I need some ideas about which class and server I should play.

shepherd said:
Ive been gone for over 7 months and im looking to get back into the game. Before I left priests were slated to be reviewed with the next patch. How did that turn out? I need some ideas about which class and server I should play.
I'm no priest pro, but i think they faired very well with that priest review. Now you can actually do some damage without shadowform, if i'm not mistaken.

And come play on Lethon, alliance. A few of us started here on both horde and alliance a bit a go.

Slobax said:
I'm no priest pro, but i think they faired very well with that priest review. Now you can actually do some damage without shadowform, if i'm not mistaken.

And come play on Lethon, alliance. A few of us started here on both horde and alliance a bit a go.
What class do you need im open to play anything

shepherd said:
paladin is the only class i havent played with endgame so I think I might want to try that out

endgame paladins are the same as priests but no dps option until you get a 75+ dps 2hander. If you're the lucky paladin and your guild uses a kite strat you also get to kite orcs on razor and goblins on lab packs. other than that it's heal heal heal cleanse cleanse cleanse buff buff buff DI if there is going to be a wipe.

shepherd said:
What class do you need im open to play anything
Play what you think you would like. We aren't at end game (so not in a end game guild per se, yet), but even then, i have always been firmly against the idea of playing something because it is needed.

Play what you think is fun :)