Frustrated - Trying to progress

Great White

Veteran X
I started playing WoW a little while after it was released and leveled to 56. I guess I got bored and quit, but a little over 2 months ago I started up again because a buddy at work mentioned that he played. So I quickly leveled to 60 on Wildhammer and that leaves me where I am now. I've been playing BG's a lot to build up my rank because I thought that would be the fastest way to guarantee some epic items. I didn't play at all 1 week just because I was way too busy and my honor went from bordering rank 8 to halfway through rank 7. So that sucked, because now I have to gain that all back again... It's expecially annoying because on Wildhammer the Horde own PvP. I'd say Alliance wins 2 out of 10 BG's.

I haven't raided much because I'm part of a small guild, so I mainly try to get in PUG's, which end up being wipes A LOT. Other than that, it's the 5 man instances once in a while to break the PvP grind, but that only allows for a certain level of weapon/armor.

I guess I'm just getting really bored with the game again, because I haven't really seen my weapons/items/character improve that much. I'm a Rogue, using Lobo MH and Assassination Blade OH for the +crit, (I would use a dagger off hand if I had a better one). My armor is mainly blue/set pieces. Tier 0.

What could you guys recommened I do to sorta climb off this plateau? Any help/suggestions would be appreciated.

stop playing and buy an fps. you will be happier.

I like WoW, and prefer to sink my free time into a game that I can continually upgrade my character the more I play. I'm an experienced player, so it's not that I suck or play infrequently, I'm just sorta stuck in this guild because it's made up of people I work with.

Not sure how good your server is but we have some pretty damn good MC, BWL, and C'thun pugs that run on Illidan. Good way to get some gear without spending too much time.