Anyone here have experience with sales engineering?

I've searched but there doesn't seem to be much information on sales engineers.
Checked google, wiki, reddit, etc. Not looking for a definition but more about info on career and the like.
Anyone have any info or something?

To please the Gods:
Not Work Safe
http://s17.motherlessmedia.com/dev345/0/562/124/0562124774.jpg

Not Work Safe
http://www.tube8.com/teen/cute-russian-teen/2372391/

Typically Sales Engineers (or Field Application Engineers) are technical people who show up to meetings with the actual Sales Rep. and help answer technical questions about the product / service / process that your company is selling.

While I'm not technically a Sales Engineer, I do something very similar where I work on occasion because Sales Rep's r dumb.

I used to be a "sales engineer." Normally I was direct selling to the average person but when opportunity presented itself I would direct sale to companies. Usually construction related companies because I already had plenty of experience in the construction field.

Shouldn't the salesman learn that stuff? I mean labeling something an Engineer when it can easily be replaced by a well written pamphlet seems a bit of a stretch.

Shouldn't the salesman learn that stuff? I mean labeling something an Engineer when it can easily be replaced by a well written pamphlet seems a bit of a stretch.

The Sales rep should learn that stuff. But they don't. Their job is to get the client into the room and stroke their balls until they cum buckets of cash.

Sometimes there are questions that come up that can't be answered in a pamphlet. I'll give you an example from a question I had to answer while on the phone with the customer's engineer a few days ago: "Can your ERP system link with our system to automate the transfer of specific data about our inventory?" Specifically they wanted to know if we could output data from our database into a Google Doc's spreadsheet.