We haven't had a speeding ticket thread in awhile

28K Modem

Contributor
Veteran X
Pulled over by Minnesota State Patrol for 79 in 65. I pleaded with the officer to not give me a ticket because I'm a broke college student and I was up visiting my Dad for father's day. "I've pulled over a few students today and all you have to do is obey the law."

Anyway, what are the benefits of attending the court date? It says I can plead guilty and offer an explanation which seems like my best option. Can I get it thrown out if the officer isn't in attendance?

Obligatory: You broke the law, you deserved it.

Cops in Minnesota just look at my last name and say sorry to inconvenience you, have a nice day and tell your dad wasup.

asdf.jpg

I haven't had a speeding ticket in awhile

Don't go more than 7 over.

Daughter got another ticket a couple weeks ago, radar trap. Hired the Ticket Clinic again. They're huge down here in Florida, charge $80 and the case gets thrown out.

Check this guy out.
MINNESOTA DWI/DUI TRAFFIC LAWYER JOHN DELMORE

You'll probably have to pay more than $80, but hire someone regardless.

Search google for the term "Traffic lawyer Minnesota" to see more listings.

79 in 65 is not worth hiring a lawyer. You're just wasting your money for 14 over.

Go to court and plead leniency (the cop will show). Also you can try to find out the prosecuting attorney that day and call him and try to strike a deal before the court date (do this well before the date).

Alternatively if you don't care about the points, you can probably just send the fee to the courthouse right now. Not sure about Minnesota but here in VA, reckless is anything over 15MPH or anything above 80 (which requires you to go to court). Take the points and watch your rear from now on. :shrug:

Don't go more than 7 over.

Daughter got another ticket a couple weeks ago, radar trap. Hired the Ticket Clinic again. They're huge down here in Florida, charge $80 and the case gets thrown out.