My thoughts on live shows. Post your own..

Minstrel

Contributor
Veteran XX
Made very few mistakes, the biggest of which was kicking the wrong switch on my behringer midi controller for my amp. Lotsa hot babes sitting on my lap, one returning tonight cause she thinks I am cute.

Not to toot my own horn or anything. I am a decent guitar player when it comes to recording, but I think I put to much thought into what I record, because it's when I am playing live that I trully shine. I am an awesome improvisational guitarist. Out of the 60 songs on our list, I have learned, maybe 8 or 9 solos note for note, the rest I do the main part and all the rest I make up on the spot. Anyone else play like this?

I love playing live. Sweating my balls off under a million watts of light. The applause. Hearing the crowd chant ballsucker, ballsucker, ballsucker on big balls when we stop the music and our singer works the crowd. Coming in from the drum solo into Tie your mother down by queen and hearing the crowd response to that.

If you have never played a live show, you just wait till you get there. There is no better high. If you have played live, tell me what you dig or what you hate.

I hate when drunk people come up to you right after a kick ass set, and you just want to get outside and get some air, and catch your breath, and they try to monopolize you for the entire break. I have gotten to the point where I just say, "I gotta go." and walk away without waiting for a response.

[/ramble]

I love when people talk to us after shows, then again I guess it's because the most people we've ever played too is around like 150 people.

I remember that once we played this horrible little pub and this really drunk guy kept getting his dick out and trying to rub it on like the mic stands and stuff.

God I hate being in a punk band.

It's worth it though.

Edit: and by once I mean like, a dozen or so times, we're locals in there.

Last edited: