Go Back   TribalWar Forums > Archived Forums > Minecraft
Reload this Page Grimworld 1.8
Page 1 of 2
Yoda
VeteranXV
Contributor
Old
1 - 09-11-2011, 15:33
I mentioned this in the "what servers do you play" thread, but some changes.

I am an admin/OP at grimworld.co, we are starting over with a new map for 1.8. We are also today/tomorrow migrating over to a new server. Server currently runs between 15-20 people at peak with I'd say ~45-50 unique users per week. Current player cap is 20, it will go to 50 once the server migration is done. I'm hoping that if TW people are interested, we can start our own empire in the wilderness.

So when 1.8/bukkit are released, we will have a brand new world with this description:

1.8 World:
- PVP world with non-PVP cities as well as non-PVP areas created by any player (using in game currency)
- iConomy, jobs, marketplaces etc.
- Large 500x500 central capital city with stargates + train station.

Thoughts?

Sponsored Links
Kore
VeteranX
Old
2 - 09-11-2011, 17:05
Sounds intriguing.

EnergyMan
VeteranXV
Old
3 - 09-11-2011, 17:41
Sounds good. I'd like to hop in every once in awhile once it's set up... energyman2
Thnx.

floorpunching
VeteranX
Old
4 - 09-23-2011, 21:28
Hi, I wanna do this!

Yoda
VeteranXV
Contributor
Old
5 - 09-23-2011, 23:36
We are updated to 1.8, server cap is now 30, hit it for the first time today.

You do not need staff to get started, you will spawn in the central city. Just find the stargate hub and get going

floorpunching
VeteranX
Old
6 - 09-25-2011, 22:29
cool. just registered as Tchousz.

Last edited by floorpunching; 09-25-2011 at 22:51..
^0z^
VeteranX
Old
7 - 09-25-2011, 23:57
Anyone want to work on a TW project, or start a town?

Kore
VeteranX
Old
8 - 09-26-2011, 02:51
Add Spruntos please.

And I'd be down for a TW Town.

Yoda
VeteranXV
Contributor
Old
9 - 09-27-2011, 22:03
Cool stuff, just pick a location

Feannag
VeteranXV
Old
10 - 09-28-2011, 03:39