Patches making the game run more poorly than before… by Shopper47 - TribalWar Forums
Click Here to find great hosting deals from Branzone.com

Go Back   TribalWar Forums > Archived Forums > Age of Conan
Reload this Page Patches making the game run more poorly than before…
Page 1 of 2
Shopper47
VeteranX
Old
1 - 06-12-2008, 19:11
Am I the only one noticing this…… And what the **** is up with TW turning half my symbols into another language.

I had 40fps steady 3 patches ago, and now I chug closer to 20...

Sponsored Links
slowmo
VeteranXV
Old
2 - 06-13-2008, 02:31
Personally ive had more client crashes today after the patch than since i started playing.

Shadow13
VeteranX
Contributor
Old
3 - 06-13-2008, 03:05
Same exact problem.

Had the same exact problem with Anarchy Online, another funcom product. Its the whole reason I decided to just throw in the towel on the game before I pay them any money.

Each patch was like adding a +16 to crash and -30FPS to my stats of uberness.

ExarKun
VeteranX
Old
4 - 06-13-2008, 04:43
I installed the patch and now I get the dreaded "Authentication Failed" error whenever logging in. So basically I'm paying for an MMO that I can't play because their end is so ****ed I can't even log in anymore.

I did everything on their site and I can't log in from behind a router or directly to the net. The error log basically tells me that their servers are telling me to **** off.

Falhawk
VeteranXV
Old
5 - 06-13-2008, 06:03
yeah it ran like crap last night

and I couldn't zone out of some island. I even tried to recall, everything failed

pos

-=TTC=-Serpreme
VeteranX
Old
6 - 06-13-2008, 06:19
i think if you go back to the places you had good fps, you'll see that its you changing, not the patch. maybe
either or aoc played like **** for me, so i ordered a e7200 duo core, new mobo and a 10k raptor hd.
hows that for patching my ****?

Bridude
VeteranXV
Old
7 - 06-13-2008, 08:25
it seemed to run even smother for me.

cerebral
VeteranX
Old