Go Back   TribalWar Forums > TribalWar Community > General Discussion
Reload this Page Fortnite totally pwns pubg
Page 1 of 4
StapleMammal1
Veteran++
Contributor
Old
1 - 03-19-2018, 01:58
After putting in just over 400 hours of PUBG, and at the behest of my nephew, I started playing Fortnite. Although a bit cartoony the game is a **** ton of fun. Imagine pubg and Rust boning ending up with an autistic child named Fortnite.

Like PUBG Fortnite is a 100 person battle royale. Fortnite Battle Royale is free but does offer a paid PVE version. Game play is in 3rd person and offers all the squad, duo, and solo pew pew fun of PUBG plus the building fun of Rust. Game play is smooth and the UI works great. The latest update allows cross platform game play. For example today one of the squads I was in included players on ps4, PC, and iOS. Xbox players are **** outta luck thanks to microsoft being ****s.

Coming from pubg one of the things I enjoy about Fortnite is the community. If you have played pubg you know for a fact the pubg community is toxic as ****. For whatever reason pubg seems to attract sociopaths, and other salty ***** types, which takes the fun out of playing. The Fortnite community is amongst the most friendliest game communities I have ever come across.

If you are not playing Fortnite you are missing out.

https://www.epicgames.com/fortnite/e.../battle-royale

Sponsored Links
Validuz
VeteranXX
Contributor
Old
2 - 03-19-2018, 02:07
Third-person is shotgun-favoring newb trash. In fact, a game that is third-person and allows rapid building is pretty much a game of "start close, use shotgun" or in later game "get close via defensive/offensive building and use shotgun." Everyone that knows anything about shotguns in real life knows they're ****ing amazing at what they do. That doesn't really need to translate to games, because it just turns into a ****fest of pathetic aim shotgunning.