Minimum wage does NOT need to be increased! by Krayvok - TribalWar Forums
Click Here to find great hosting deals from Branzone.com

Go Back   TribalWar Forums > TribalWar Community > General Discussion
Reload this Page Minimum wage does NOT need to be increased!
Page 1 of 25
Krayvok
VeteranXV
Old
1 - 02-03-2014, 03:06
Nothing is owed to you, nor to be given to you. Being a small business owner myself, it does not make business sense for me to increase your wages just so I can take a smaller profit unless you are adding significant value to the company to increase revenue, and growth.

People seem to think that companies of all sizes just pile in the cash, wrong! There is employee contribution tax, state tax, federal tax, accounting cost, payroll fee's, advertising, promoting, many many many more things that are eating that profit down to down to pennies on the dollar just to GIVE you the opportunity to have a job.

I hire people all the time and it dumb founds me when people don't want to work. They expect to have everything handed to them. I don't get it. If you act like a victim then you become a victim. Get off your ass AMERICA and MAKE IT HAPPEN.

Sponsored Links
Morbid
VeteranX
Contributor
Old
2 - 02-03-2014, 03:11
I'm sure you would use slave labor if you could.

spockhammer
De(me)ntedX
Contributor
Old
3 - 02-03-2014, 03:11
**** off living minimum is a real need

Dutch
VeteranXV
Old
4 - 02-03-2014, 03:12
you dont hire **** and you dont have a small business

cael
VeteranXV
Old
5 - 02-03-2014, 03:16
companies who pay minimum wage or don't provide healthcare are the biggest welfare queens around, leaving the taxpayer to provide for the workers while claiming they are providing jobs to society.

Last edited by cael; 02-03-2014 at 03:19..
haniblecter
VeteranXV
Old
6 - 02-03-2014, 03:25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krayvok View Post