[Leveling] 1 --> 80

Shopper47

Veteran X
Figured we might as well have this thread as well, since a lot of us are making new alts etc to try cata.

Has anyone leveled as Holy for a Pally? Will I enjoy it? (This is mainly driven by my only having the cloth heirlooms). I've never played a holy pally ever, and it seems pretty damn fun. The tree looks to still rely a fair amount on judgements and burst which is what gets me hard in wow.

Are nodes still instant-refreshing (mining)?

How is the leveling itself? As in, do quests give more exp a la BE Starting Zone vs. Vanilla starting zones? What about rewards etc? Xp was saying you get a shit-load of blues and OP items. Just wondering what people are noticing. Are you out-leveling zones?

I guess just really post your experiences and we can share and make out and dock etc.

I started playing again for the first time since vanilla wow and I've gone 1-30 on a lock in 2 or 3 days of casual playing. I'd say it's way faster than it used to be, and with the dungeon finder thing I'm completely decked out in blues :shrug:

Get to level 15, queue for random, quest while you wait. Leave failgroups and continue questing while waiting for cooldown.

as a healer you wont get many quests done queuing for dungeons because they pop too fast. but i dont know why you would do anything but dungeons as Holy because questing would be stupid in that spec.

As soon as you get Exorcism at 20, Holy would be a really good spec for lvling. Not quite sure how it would before then seeing as Exorcism is your main attack. On my full s8 pally, I basically two shot lvl 80 mobs. I will be lvling to 85 as holy.

edit: You might have to wait til you can put pts into Denounce for the mana reduction. Dunno how mana usage would be at those lvls.

Get to level 15, queue for random, quest while you wait. Leave failgroups and continue questing while waiting for cooldown.

This.