Need help: LVL 18 Night Elf Druid

Akinaga

Veteran X
This is my first time through the game and I was wondering if anyone else had a Night Elf Druid? I'm curious as to what I should expect in the future? I know I'll be able to get my Nightsaber form in about 5 levels. Tower of Thalaraxx is something I need to do, but I haven't even really started it yet, I'm in a guild, but no one is ever around and I don't know anyone IRL that plays this game. What's a little druid to do??

druiding alone can be kinda boring, i spent most of my time in cat

try and move on to westfall soon so you can run through deadmines, it will be easy to find groups out there as a druid. Use lots of fot heals

When the game first game out, leveling up a Druid was fuckin awful. It might not be that bad anymore with a feral build. Run instances, and do tons of quests. As a healer you can hit up instances before most classes can, and at 18 you should be well on your way. You won't need to do much looking as a healer.

Probably the best thing you can do though is find a small group of people at your level, and level up with them. 2-3 people will fly through quests, and you'll be much better off when you start hitting up contested areas. In general, having a friendly with you drops the odds of someone trying to gank you by a huge amount. Plus soloing just gets mindnumbingly boring sometimes.

Tony's also right.. Westfall, then into Duskwood. It makes 20-26ish (give or take a level or two) much better.

i went into an instance and i was getting like 30 xp per kill. We never finished it but is there a huge xp pay off at the end?

5 man instances where the mobs are all +/- 2 levels to you shuold yield very good xp. For example, at level 20 in the Wailing Caverns horde instance, i was able to get an entire level in one run. The amount of mobs killed is immense and the xp shared, although not as much as first, really adds up.