Show 40 post(s) from this thread on one page
TribalWar Forums
Page 1 of 2

TribalWar Forums (http://www.tribalwar.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tribes Scripting and Modifying (http://www.tribalwar.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   [Request] Chain Spin (http://www.tribalwar.com/forums/showthread.php?t=680977)

syndrome_x 09-10-2015 23:03

[Request] Chain Spin
 
Hello all! I know I have been bugging all of you a lot lately, but I wanted to see if anyone had a working Chain Spin script, where the cg starts spinning automatically. I guess I have a **** mouse, but I guess my cg takes a while to start spinning and shooting, making me miss a lot of kills :(

I did find this one, but I have been told it is buggy:

Code:

// File:  ChainSpin.cs
// about :  Keeps the chain barrel spinning for a quicker
//      drop on those bad guys.
// EvItA  NOTE-If you cant get this to work for you, then
//      dont run it!  This works great for LPBs...If you
//      find that the barrel starts spinning so fast that
//      it starts firing then you need to raise the delay
//      adjustment below.  For this script to be standalone,
//      you need to bind your nextweapon, previousweapon,
//      and fire key below.  Btw, the barrel will stick and
//      keep firing if you double tap the fire button
//      repeatedly.
//
// Delay Adjustment:
$CG::Delay = 0.35; // Adjust this number to your liking!
// Fire key: Default is left mouse
$Fire::Key = "button0";
// Next Weapon:
$NextWep::Key = "q";
// Previous Weapon: The 'shift' key plus keybind below.
$PrevWep::Key = "q";

function cg::loop(){
  postAction(2048, IDACTION_BREAK1, -0);
  schedule("cg::start();", $CG::Delay);}
function cg::start(){
  if($Firing::On == 0)
  if (getMountedItem(0) == 13){
  postAction(2048, IDACTION_FIRE1, 1);
  schedule("cg::loop();", 0.02);}}
function cg::redo()
{schedule("cg::start();", 2);}


editActionMap("playMap.sae");
bindCommand(mouse0, make, $Fire::Key, TO, "FireOn();");
bindCommand(mouse0, break, $Fire::Key, TO, "FireOff();");
bindCommand(keyboard0, make, $NextWep::Key, TO, "nextWep();");
bindCommand(keyboard0, make, shift, $PrevWep::Key, TO, "prevWep();");

function nextWep()
{remoteEval(2048,nextWeapon);
$Firing::On = 0;
cg::redo();}

function prevWep()
{remoteEval(2048,prevWeapon);
$Firing::On = 0;
cg::redo();}

function FireOn()
{postAction(2048, IDACTION_FIRE1, 1);
$Firing::On = 1;}

function FireOff()
{postAction(2048, IDACTION_BREAK1, 1);
$Firing::On = 0;
cg::redo();}

Thanks in advance!

~dickschnitzel~ 09-11-2015 02:26

hey! hello! stop cheating please.

syndrome_x 09-11-2015 12:29

Rofl, for someone that doesn't play anymore, you sure are involved :P

RoLo 09-11-2015 12:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by syndrome_x (Post 18436600)
Rofl, for someone that never played, you sure are involved :P


~dickschnitzel~ 09-11-2015 13:01

one doesnt stop playing tribe, you just take a pause from it ~ the tao of tribe ~

p.s. rolo is dumb as **** but that is not news

RoLo 09-11-2015 13:14

cuttin deep into my heart Damaster

you could just stop being an awkward emo sperg...it's not exactly required in every one of your posts

~dickschnitzel~ 09-11-2015 13:24

**** of rolo no1 cares

syndrome_x 09-11-2015 14:51

Long live the Tribes Master Race!

RandalltheVandal 09-11-2015 16:27

damastasperg

he doesnt deny it

~dickschnitzel~ 09-11-2015 16:51

werent u banned from tribes subforums? no1 missed u

syndrome_x 09-11-2015 16:57

Lol, i used that and it messed up with the skyrotation.dll. made the skies spin as fast as the cg spin.

RandalltheVandal 09-11-2015 17:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by D4M45T3R (Post 18436769)
werent u banned from tribes subforums? no1 missed u

:lol: all sorts of sperg

~dickschnitzel~ 09-11-2015 17:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by syndrome_x (Post 18436774)
Lol, i used that and it messed up with the skyrotation.dll. made the skies spin as fast as the cg spin.

mj's itemtrans plugin also has problems with his skyrotation. apparently it overrides some functions or some crap like that and it uses $mj::skyrotationspeed = 0.1; command for weapon transparency

mariejane 09-11-2015 17:53

dunno not playing with any of those ****ty plugins, can't tell if something is not working properly. sky rotation pretty much assumes steady fps, will consider time passed as factor.

nice theory damaster but just a guess :p

~dickschnitzel~ 09-11-2015 18:00

well wtf it works ok now. i also tried it in the morning today and skyrotationspeed didnt work at all because of transparency plugin. it might be my config idk.

mariejane 09-11-2015 18:06

it's always your config, remember you saying tribes crashes with fov over 120? but it's hardcapped at 120 (not using wsfix)??

can't see any problems with skyrotation and Itemtrans(and other cheats off) but I also have a decent pc and fps never drop below 1000... Itemtrans and skyrotation have nothing in common. there is only the issue with sky rotation groove already reported

Quote:

Originally Posted by groove
[01:58:17] [Groove] so i was playing with skyrotation and i noticed something on my version that i thought i'd done wrong but yours does the same thing - its affected by FPS
[01:58:51] [Groove] so if i get 1000 fps its a good speed, but if i turn on vsync or record with obs and my fps goes down to 60, it slows down considerably


Groove 09-11-2015 18:53

got steady rotation at any FPS by adding a 32ms delay :) (tested and counted 11 seconds for a full spin @ both 60 and 1000 fps)

i tinkered with higher/lower delay value but lower gets affected by FPS and higher is visibly choppy when fast

i did mine a bit dif than urs & andrews but similar concept

Code:

        if ( _SkyRotationSpeed == 0.0f ) return;
       
        time = Tribes::GetSimTime();

        if ( time < nexttime ) return;

        skyposition = skyposition + _SkyRotationSpeed;

        // my SkyGuy returns getsimtime so i can use it to set the next rotation
        nexttime = SimConsolePlugin::SkyGuy(skyposition) + delay;

edit: **** this is off topic i shoulda posted in the emjay is king/skyrotation thread

~dickschnitzel~ 09-12-2015 04:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by mariejane (Post 18436828)
it's always your config, remember you saying tribes crashes with fov over 120? but it's hardcapped at 120 (not using wsfix)??

can't see any problems with skyrotation and Itemtrans(and other cheats off) but I also have a decent pc and fps never drop below 1000... Itemtrans and skyrotation have nothing in common. there is only the issue with sky rotation groove already reported

Ha! it crashes on 118 and 119 too on stock config.

Groove 09-12-2015 20:31

only if u use terrain textures bigger than stock 128x or whatever they are tho

Exodus 04-04-2016 09:32

you are welcome


Show 40 post(s) from this thread on one page
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:42.
Page 1 of 2

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2003, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All Content Copyright 1999-2018 Tribalwar.Com, LLC