Show 40 post(s) from this thread on one page
TribalWar Forums
Page 3 of 5

TribalWar Forums (https://www.tribalwar.com/forums/index.php)
-   Aion (https://www.tribalwar.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=420)
-   -   Official [Aion] TW guild - Blood Eagle (https://www.tribalwar.com/forums/showthread.php?t=593585)

Feannag 09-19-2009 11:54

Well that's a nice snag... Apparently I'm not allowed to make Asmodian because "I have ely characters there" ON Zikel and yet when I log in I have zero characters there. I go to other servers, all of them, and most give give me the same **** (I can't make asmodian because I have ely). I played Ely on Siel in beta and that's the only server I made toons, and yet half of the servers seem to think I have Ely characters on them even though I don't have them nor made them.

WTH is up with this ****, I have no toons made (the betas were wiped) and yet I'm not allowed to be Asmodian?

Revulsion 09-19-2009 13:09

it's not that they think you have characters, they are locking the sides depending on population. Keep trying eventually they'll even out and you can make asmodian.

Madend 09-19-2009 15:06

yeah they're locking servers / factions periodically to keep populations even for now, once the head start starts i think those locks will be taken off for the most part

Mael 09-19-2009 15:11

If you want to make a certain race on a certain server and it's locked out for your race of choice, wait a few hours and try again. They put population caps on the servers, and if the population gets imbalanced they'll lock a side till more folks sign up on the lower side.

They also increased the pop caps this morning so you can most likely sign up on whatever server you want today, unless they filled up again.

Madend 09-19-2009 17:31

switched to triniel/elyos with rest of havoc nation

Tekno 09-19-2009 17:43

wait so all of you are on triniel and elyos now?

Madend 09-19-2009 18:21

nah the wow-grudge crew is still asmo, looks like they're triniel now with zikel as backup

Tekno 09-19-2009 18:31

ah, kk

ah wait, ok theyre asmo still but are on trin? dunno why this seems confusing to me heh.

9Millimeter 09-19-2009 20:00

what the **** ****ers

i already made my **** in zikel

Feannag 09-19-2009 21:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by Revulsion (Post 14912357)
it's not that they think you have characters, they are locking the sides depending on population. Keep trying eventually they'll even out and you can make asmodian.

Wow really? What kind of ******ry is that... Well now Zikel is completely locked from any character creation. Good to know I'll be behind from the get-go.

Loco-Raider 09-20-2009 02:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by Feannag (Post 14913381)
Wow really? What kind of ******ry is that... Well now Zikel is completely locked from any character creation. Good to know I'll be behind from the get-go.

It's called balance. You should be ****ing happy that it exists.

Feannag 09-20-2009 12:20

I should be, but I'm not yet because having such a thing like character balance is a pretty new concept coming over from WoW and not really playing any other MMOs where they put an emphasis on balance.

It would be nice if it continued but I'd be skeptical if it somehow gets dropped along the way.

ScooBySnaCk 09-20-2009 21:36

tw guilds historically have been full of fail..Im playing on Trinial with Grudge. They were the guild BE merged with on warhammer. They are a really solid group with some people with no life (lol). I wish you guys the best but if you go elsewhere try grudgeguild.com

HybridX 09-20-2009 23:08

:o is this game any good? oh yeah sup scooby

d0ggy 09-20-2009 23:28

I enjoyed the limited open beta I played. Just got home, sittin in a 1500 queue. Hopefully can rush through the begining content since I already did it twice.

Flowen 09-21-2009 01:32

aren't asmodians the furry race? wtf?

Tekno 09-21-2009 02:02

just got my guy up to 15

Triniel - Asmo

Zessen - Glad

Loco-Raider 09-21-2009 05:32

And I'm now lvl 13 on Zikel. Name = Loco

Tekno 09-21-2009 11:37

is there an auto loot function? looked in options just making sure

9Millimeter 09-21-2009 11:48

is there a way to put PMs on a seperate chat box since they disappear so fast..

also how do you talk aloud so everyone can hear in those pink letters edit.. /1 talk


Show 40 post(s) from this thread on one page
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:01.
Page 3 of 5

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2003, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All Content Copyright 1999-2020 Tribalwar.Com, LLC