[TW Doctors] Mouth problems

dsw1

Veteran XV
Hay, so I went to sleep last night and woke up this morning not really being able to breathe, I checked in the mirror and it seems my Uvula has swollen to twice it's original size!

This isn't the first time it has happened, usually it happens when I eat noodles after I've had a load of booze (I'm a student), but this time I didn't have anything to drink (alcohol wise) or noodles before going to sleep.

Does anyone have an idea of what this could be?

I have tried sand paper and Giants but neither seemed to help, so anything else?

Cheers!

it's usually a sign of irritation & dehydration, both of which are exacerbated by drinking usually.

since it's not alcohol this time, do you happen to have any cold symptoms? sometimes if you're having a hard time breathing while sleeping thanks to fucked up sinuses/nose/etc you can get swollen back there

or you have sleep apnea and will be dead soon

Hay, so I went to sleep last night and woke up this morning not really being able to breathe, I checked in the mirror and it seems my Uvula has swollen to twice it's original size!

This isn't the first time it has happened, usually it happens when I eat noodles after I've had a load of booze (I'm a student), but this time I didn't have anything to drink (alcohol wise) or noodles before going to sleep.

Does anyone have an idea of what this could be?

I have tried sand paper and Giants but neither seemed to help, so anything else?

Cheers!

It probably means you were snoring and dehydrated it. The best thing to do is eat ice cream and it should go away in 12 hours or so. If it doesn't, go see a doctor.

I currently don't have any signs of a cold that I am aware of, so do you think it is worth getting it checked out by someone? At first I assumed it was some sort of allergy, but this time I haven't had anything that I did the previous few times.

If it is sleep apnea I just want to say :bye: and thanks for all the fish.