Who has taken the gmat

JustinCase

Contributor
Veteran XX
I haven't taken a standardized test since the SAT back in high school. How difficult is the gmat for someone who has been out of college for a year?

go for it, it is never too late to stop learning

ive taken a different path to education, i am a student of the universe now

I realized after a year that simply having a bachelors in business will get you almost no where unless you know someone. So I figured I would go back and spend a shit ton more money and pray that it gets me a job!

I realized after a year that simply having a bachelors in business will get you almost no where unless you know someone. So I figured I would go back and spend a shit ton more money and pray that it gets me a job!
are you planning on working while you get the MBA or are you still looking for work?

I have a job currently, it just doesn't pay well with no room to grow and I've all but given up trying to find somewhere else. My plan is to drop down to part time here to keep some money saved up while going to school full time again. I have really good credit and have almost paid off my under grad loans so I don't really see having the money as being a problem, just hoping the investment is worth it.

I took it after being out of college for about 5 years.

My two cents. I didn't bother studying for the reading part. Same as all others. The math part had sufficient information questions which I wasn't good at. Also, I would practice the writing section. There is a difference between writing an essay and writing a complete essay in 30 minutes.

I took it after being out of college for about 5 years.

My two cents. I didn't bother studying for the reading part. Same as all others. The math part had sufficient information questions which I wasn't good at. Also, I would practice the writing section. There is a difference between writing an essay and writing a complete essay in 30 minutes.