acoustic guitar owns. (another "i recorded a song, listen and critique me!" thread)

travelyan

Contributor
Veteran XX
Last edited:
Voice: Good. It'll get you where you want to go.

If you try hard enough.

Guitar: Adequet (sic)

Let's hear your shit. :bigthumb:

nazbot said:
Your guitar is out of tune. Other than that you have a good voice...now give it to me.

well i know it was like a half step up or something or do you mean the strings werent tuned to one another?? ;)

i'm still just learning how to play guitar, im a drummer, but guitaring seems to be getting easier now that ive been playing for like almost 3 months now in my spare time

nowhere close to being as good as i wanna be with it though

i listen to my voice though and i hate the way i sound, is it really pleasant? i can sing all kinds of genres but do i sound more like a hard rock voice or what do you think i would be suited for?? not that being a vocalist is what i want to do really

nspectre said:
Voice: Good. It'll get you where you want to go.

If you try hard enough.

Guitar: Adequet (sic)

Let's hear your shit. :bigthumb:

:heart:

my shit.. i.e. songs i've written?? i've thought of about 2, but i want to do full-band accompanyments for them both, drums, bass, lead solos the whole nine, and theyll take me lots of time to compelte

i'm still covering Fly By Night and that stupid god damn Aicha song from the video w/the kid who dances and lip synchs you know the one.

(by request)

Travelyan said:
well i know it was like a half step up or something or do you mean the strings werent tuned to one another?? ;)

i'm still just learning how to play guitar, im a drummer, but guitaring seems to be getting easier now that ive been playing for like almost 3 months now in my spare time

nowhere close to being as good as i wanna be with it though